Five Bobcats named to conference basketball teams


March 20, 2024

SAM file photos

Conference honors • (clockwise, top l-r): Preston Hoke, Michael Koenig, Sam Cheatum, Alec Schindler and Carter Bergman recently received Niobrara Valley Conference post-season honors for boys' basketball.

The Niobrara Valley Conference recently announced post-season honors for the 2023-2024 boys' basketball season.

Three Bobcat players landed on the first team, including Preston Hoke, Michael Koenig and Sam Cheatum.

They are joined by Lincoln Konrad, West Holt; Gage Hedstrom, St. Mary's; Derris Hansen, Boyd County; Kellyn Ollendick and Korbin Werner, Elkhorn Valley; Chase Furstenau, Neligh-Oakdale; and Hunter Tubbs, Stuart.

Alec Schindler was named to the second team, along with Dawson Hanson, EV; Ben Barlow and Logan Brabec, St. Mary's, Jarek Erickson, Elgin Public/Pope John; Zach Hooey and Dr...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/23/2024 18:25