Author photo

By LuAnn Schindler

Ewing Hall of Fame shines spotlight on esteemed recipients in Sunday presentation


LuAnn Schindler | SAM

Inductees • (l-r): Don Ruroede and Yvonne Thramer display the Village of Ewing Hall of Fame award, Sunday. They, along with the late Clete Thramer, were selected as the 2023 award recipients.

A longtime Ewing businessman and a couple known for service to the community were recognized Sunday as the 2023 class in the Ewing Hall of Fame.

Don Ruroede and Yvonne and the late Clete Thramer were presented with the honor by village chairman, James Ramold, during Ewing's Funfest parade.

Ruroede, a 1952 graduate of Ewing Public School, said he was "surprised and honored" to be a recipient.

"It's a nice honor," he said.

Following graduation, he enlisted in the U.S. Army and served for two years during the Korean War and was stationed at Kimpo Air Base in South Korea.

While at Kimpo, a Nor...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 04/14/2024 21:36