By Zach Wendling
Nebraska News Service 

Legislative Study Group prioritizes action, community in fifth year


March 23, 2023

Courtesy photo

The Nebraska Legislative Study Group co-founders include (left to right) Cindy Maxwell-Ostdiek, Brooklynne Rosado, Angie Philips and Christi Bradley.

Two years after Donald Trump won the 2016 president election, four Nebraska women joined to form a progressive political group in the state dedicated to holding lawmakers like those in the Nebraska Legislature accountable.

"Something physically in my body had changed and I was compelled that I was never going to feel that way again," co-founder Christi Bradley said of the 2016 election. "I was never going to feel like I hadn't done enough to prevent something terrible from happening."

The Nebraska Legislative Study Group, formed in November 2018 by Angie Philips, Cindy Maxwell-Ostdiek, Bradley...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024