The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

Candidates file for village offices

Nonincumbent deadline set for Aug. 1


Local General Election races will include new and familiar names this fall. The filing deadline for incumbents was July 15. Newcomers have until Aug. 1 to have their names added to the ballot.

Six individuals have filed for a seat on the Ewing Village Board.According to Village Clerk Sharon Swails, three positions are up for re-election. Incumbents Dustin Jorgensen, Kane Fry and William Graber met the filing deadline.

Newcomers who have tossed their hat into the race include Jeremy Tuttle, Kent Stallbaum and Katie Cunningham.

Cora Calkins, Page village clerk, said two seats are up for re-el...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022