Author photo

By LuAnn Schindler

Anson, Thramers inducted into Ewing Hall of Fame


LuAnn Schindler | SAM

Jane (Anson) Sojka receives the award, in honor of her father, the late Albert Anson, from Chairman James Ramold.

The 2022 class of Ewing Hall of Fame members includes three individuals who served the community in a number of roles.

Albert Anson and Alex and Joyce Thramer were inducted Sunday, May 29, following the Ewing FunFest parade.

LuAnn Schindler | SAM

Members of the late Alex and Joyce Thramer family accept the award.

Anson, a long-time marshall for the village, was represented by his daughter, Jane.

Children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren of Alex and Joyce Thramer accepted the award.

The Thramers were instrumental in spearheading the Summerland Golf Course and founded Two Rivers Irrigaton.

Other members inducted include the Savidge Brothers in 2017; Merton L. "Cap" Dierks and Frank Noffke, 2018; Dennis Anson and Leo and Sylvester Sanders, in 2019 and Sister M. Joseph and Victor Funk in 2021.

No award was presented in 2020, due to COVID-19.

Complete articles about the new inductees will appear in an upcoming edition of the Advocate-Messenger.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024