Brummels named to eight-man hall of fame


January 20, 2022

Rod Brummels, who coached the Clearwater Cardinals football team, is one of three coaches selected to the Nebraska Eight Man Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

He joins coaches Dennis Reese, Loomis, and Steve Borer, of Brady, and players Michael Bayer, Howells; Casey Bender, Lindsay Holy Family; Steven Dent, Mullen; Mat Eikmeier, Howells; Dan Fox, North Loup-Scotia; Nate Froeschl, Falls City Sacred heart; Jim Gilbert, Table Rock; Orion Matthies, Overton; Tyler Paulsen, Dodge; Phillip Schroer, Lawrence-Nelson and Larry Vlasin, Madrid.

They will be inducted during ceremonies June 18,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023