Author photo

By LuAnn Schindler

Holt County Supervisors approve redistricting map


January 13, 2022

Courtesy graphic - Holt County

Holt County supervisors approved the redistricting map during the board's Dec. 30 meeting in O'Neill.

Holt County Supervisors approved Resolution 2021-33, redistricting of the seven supervisor districts, using an equal population, based on the 2020 U.S. Census, during its Dec. 30 meeting, on a 5-1 vote.

District seven supervisor, Don Butterfield, cast the dissenting vote. District four supervisor, Scott Keyes, was absent.

According to Census results, the population count totals 10,127, which would put 1,447 residents in each district.

The biggest concern expressed by Butterfield was losing a portion of Atkinson township.

The city of Atkinson remains in his district.

The population count for...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 03/03/2024 04:49