The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

By LuAnn Schindler

Ewing Hall of Fame recipients announced


April 29, 2021

Sr. M. Joseph Rotherham

Two individuals who exemplify the definition of courage and service will enter the Ewing Hall of Fame.

Sr. M. Joseph and Victor Funk will be honored during a May 30 barbecue, scheduled during the village's 150 plus one Funfest celebration.

Family members of the two inductees will accept the awards.

Beverly Rotherham, who graduated from Ewing High School in 1958, joined Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity in 1973 and took the name Sister M. Joseph.

Sr. M. Joseph worked as a missionary around the world, including stops in Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Panama, Peru and...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/12/2022 11:49