Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

Electoral College confirms next president

The Electoral College confirmed Joe Biden as the next president of the United States, Monday, as presidential electors cast 306 votes for the Democrat.

President Donald Trump earned 232 votes.

Nebraska electors cast four votes for the current president. The fifth elector vote, cast by Precious McKesson, of Omaha, went to Biden.

It is only the second time a Nebraska electoral college vote was cast for a Democrat.

Following the vote, McKesson said, "On Nov. 3, that one vote changed the direction of the presidential election."...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/16/2024 00:52