The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

By LuAnn Schindler

Ewing Class of 2020 prepares for graduation

Pomp and strange circumstance


Carm Thramer

The final class • Ewing Public School seniors will receive diplomas, Sunday, July 26. Class members include (front row, l-r): Elizabeth Nordby, Wyatt Wagner, Ashley Koenig; (middle row, l-r): Katie Hawk, Elizabeth Burival, Mackenzie Cunningham, Emma Hollenback, Joe Hoffman, Emily Kurpgeweit; (back row, l-r): Tiana Thramer, Connor Napier, Sidney Stallbaum, Summer Schroeder, Gage Nilson, Skylar Eacker, Xavier Hobbs and (not pictured) Madison Potter.

Ewing Public School's senior class went from studying history to becoming part it.

After spending the last quarter of school learning remotely, and living through a global pandemic, the last class to graduate from the Holt County district will receive diplomas, Sunday, July 26, during a 2 p.m. ceremony.

Elizabeth Burival, Mackenzie Cunningham, Skylar Eacker, Katie Hawk, Xavier Hobbs, Joe Hoffman, Emma Hollenback, Ashley Koenig, Emily Kurpgeweit, Connor Napier, Gage Nilson, Elizabeth Nordby, Madison Potter, Summer Schroeder, Sidney Stallbaum, Tiana Thramer and Wyatt Wagner will receive diplomas.

The class selected black, orange and silver as representative colors. White tulips splatter/dip painted with orange are the class flowers.

For a motto, the class selected, "I wish there was a way to know you're in the good old days before you've actually left them."

According to Principal Greg Appleby, each 12th-grade family will receive 22 tickets.

Only individuals with tickets will be allowed at graduation.

Social distancing guidelines will be in place during the event.

Five eighth-grade students will also be recognized Sunday, as they graduate to high school ranks.

Caige Anson, Ellie Dougherty, Jasmine Higgs, Garrett Napier and Barrett Stearns will be honored.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020