The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

Wolf and company claim top flight win


Photo by Jody Schindler

Work in the front, party in the back • (l-r): Bill Eacker, Mike Tagel, Jason Schindler and Kevin Koenig prepare to golf in the 13th annual FunkNSchmidt tournament, June 20, at Summerland Golf Course.

John Wolf, Nate Prouty, Kris Koelzer and Matt Buer shot 29 on the front nine and carded 28 on the back course to win the championship flight at the 13th annual FunkNSchmidt golf tournament.

The June 20 event drew 132 golfers in the race for the boot.

Second place belonged to Austin Kaczor, Brock Kaczor, Brett Kaczor and Andrew Dahir. They finished with 59.

Seth Anson's team, which included Mark Steskal, Tyler Fry and Caleb Kurpgeweit, shot 61 to make the cut for the playoff.

After six holes, as the sun sank in the western sky, Anson and company outlasted the other two teams in the playoff,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/29/2022 14:29