The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

Seven Bobcats hoopsters earn post-season honors


March 19, 2020

Carm Thramer

Post-season accolades • Summerland basketball players receiving Niobrara Valley Conference post-season honors include (front row, l-r): Ashley Koenig, Summer Schroeder, Brenna Wagner; (back row, l-r): Tiana Thramer, Dalton Rotherham, Sidney Stallbaum and not pictured: Gage Clifton.

Ashley Koenig, Sidney Stallbaum and Gage Clifton received first-team post-season honors from the Niobrara Valley Conference.

Teams were announced Monday.

Girls basketball

Joining Koenig and Stallbaum were Taylor Peter and Morgan Ramsey, Chambers/Wheeler Central; Miah Wiebelhaus and Hunter Wiebelhaus, North Central; Olivia Nall, Elkhorn Valley; Kalli Kayl, Boyd County; Hannah Sheridan, Santee; Reaghan Engel, Stuart and Kayce Kallhoff, Elgin Public/Pope John.

Brenna Wagner and Tiana Thramer were named to the second team, along with Abby Everitt, St. Mary's; Michelle Koenig and Ryann Haburchak...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021