The Summerland Advocate-Messenger - Reliable, Trustworthy Reporting, Capturing The Heartbeat Of Our Community

By Sandy Schroth

Commissioners approve school, solar farm CUPs


January 23, 2020

Sandy Schroth

New leadership • Antelope County commissioners Charlie Henery and Regina Krebs begin chairman and vice chair duties, respectively, Jan .14.

Charlie Henery was elected as chair of the Antelope County commissioners for 2020, when they met last week.

Henery takes the gavel from Dean Smith, who took on the chairman duties when the former chair was removed from office. Regina Krebs, who was appointed to the board in October 2019, was elected vice chair. Henery and Krebs were each the only nominee for their positions, nominated by commissioners Eli Jacob and Carolyn Pedersen, respectively.

Reorganization of the board was delayed until late in the meeting as Smith guided the commissioners through a lengthy agenda including two public...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021